Skip to content

Board of Directors

Travis Smith

The Colorado Water Congress Board of Directors consists of 34 individuals who reflect the diverse geographic and professional interests of the water community. Each Director represents one of the geographic, municipal and business, and professional interest categories defined by our membership.

Responsibilities of the Board include periodically reviewing and approving the Water Congress mission and strategic direction, annual budget, programs, and key financial transactions.

The Colorado Water Congress Board of Directors meets four times annually and holds a planning retreat each autumn.

Untitled design - 2023-06-07T073821.654

Travis Smith
Western Water Conservation Coordinator, National Wild Turkey Federation

Christine Arbogast, Federal Affairs Chair

Vice President
Christine Arbogast
President, Kogovsek and Associates, Inc.

Untitled design - 2023-06-07T074014.687

Immediate Past President
Linn Brooks
Former General Manager, Eagle River Water & Sanitation District

Keith McLaughlin

Keith McLaughlin
Finance Director, Colorado Water Resources and Power Development Authority

Untitled design - 2023-06-07T074346.805

Assistant Treasurer
Joe Frank
​General Manager, Lower South Platte Water Conservancy District


​Doug Kemper
Executive Director, Colorado Water Congress